Sign In Forgot Password

Get to Know Us

Stuart Rosenberg


Anette Yelin

Executive Vice President


Iris Mizrahi, MSW

Executive Director

Iris Mizrahi, born and raised in Jerusalem, immigrated to Miami in 1990 as a teenager along with her family. A graduate of FIU where she earned a Bachelor’s in Psychology...

Gordon School Administration

Micaela Dayan

Principal of Early Childhood Center

Originally from Spain, Micaela directed the Brickell International Academy, which utilizes a Reggio-inspired curriculum with a focus on global and bilingual studies. Micaela shares a vision...

Ella Curtiss

Day School Principal

Ella Curtiss has an extensive background in education including the past five years at the Posnack School’s Hochberg Lower School in Aventura as a lead and mentor teacher...

Laurie Davidson 

Tikvah Center Director

Laurie Davidson graduated from The University of Texas at Austin with her B.S. in Communication Sciences and Disorders and her M. Ed. in Special Education from Texas Tech University....

Administrative Staff

Synagogue Office (305) 854-3911, ext. 201
Isabel Benebgui, Synagogue Administrative Assistant (305) 854-3911, ext. 210
 School Administrative Assistant (305) 854-3282, ext. 237
Diana Garcia, Accountant (305) 854-3911, ext. 211
Sidney Ganin, Children Services Coordinator (305) 854-3911, ext. 206


Officers of the Congregation

Stuart Rosenberg, President

Anette Yelin, Executive Vice President

Gabriel Porzecanski, Immediate Past President

Karen Coppa, Vice President

Jennifer Dvorkin, Vice President

Martin Hershbein, Vice President

Scott Kurztman, Vice President

Todd Jerles, Treasurer

Michael Dvorkin, Asst.Treasurer

Michelle Merlin, Secretary

Anette Yelin, Asst. Secretary

David Scharlin, Community Liaison

Iris Fujita, Women’s League President

Mark Lefcourt, Brotherhood President

Board of Trustees

Jerry Coburn

Richard Emas

Samuel Gordon

Martin Hershbein

Sunny Hershbein

Jackie Traurig

Board of Directors

Jennifer Fine

Eric Kleinman

Floyd Krause

Richard Kuper

Jed Kurzban

Sandy Lenner

Vicki Litwer

Jonathan Mayer

Dr. David Newman

Barbara Reiser

Jessica Silver

Bernard Dane Stein

Wendy Traurig-Perlin

Beatriz Wong

Sat, November 26 2022 2 Kislev 5783